If you would no longer use the blogging platform Tumblr, you can delete your Tumblr account. In this guide we will explain in a nutshell how this works.
The fastest you can delete it your Tumblr account in the browser through the official website. We show below how this works in a few steps. On the Tumblr app on the smartphone can not.
Share: Delete Account - Instructions
To delete your Tumblr account, you make the following:
- Opens the Tumblr website and log you into your account if necessary.
- Click the top right of the male icon and select Settings.
Share: Here you open the settings.
- Scroll all the way down. There you see the Account button delete, which is held in low gray.
- Click it to remove your Tumblr account.
- after confirming the safety message that you really want to delete your blog.
If there are in a hurry, you can alternatively also open the delete link for Tumblr. Your confirmed the deletion then with your login information and click on the button Delete all.
If social networks were drugs (infographic)
Share: Delete Account - What is it all away?
If you have deleted your Tumblr account, the following content will be removed:
- your username
- your posts
- your favorites
If you want to play it safe, you can also try first deleting all your posts before you removed your account. But that could be quite lengthy, depending on how active you were. Lest with us also, as you can also delete your Instagram- or Facebook account.
- Delete Facebook Account: Quite simple really
- Instagram Clear Away with account app and images (manual)